Publisher: Entangled Teen

Kiss of the Royal by Lindsey Duga – Giveaway & Duga’s Top Ten Addictions

Kiss of the Royal by Lindsey Duga – Giveaway & Duga’s Top Ten Addictions

I’m excited to share this amazing new fantasy with you! I’m reading it right now, and so far I’m loving its unique twist on fairy tales. Watch for a review on the blog, coming soon! For now, here’s a chance to win a copy of the book AND Lindsey Duga’s Top Ten Addictions. Enjoy! Lindsey’s Top Ten Addictions Iced Matcha Green Tea Lattes (with soy milk) I first discovered these at Starbucks while I was […]

Bite-Sized Reviews of Hiding Lies, A Quiet Kind of Thunder, Alex Approximately & The Lost Path

Bite-Sized Reviews of Hiding Lies, A Quiet Kind of Thunder, Alex Approximately & The Lost Path

I’ve got four bite-sized reviews for you today: three YA’s and a graphic novel! I hope these bite-sized reviews will be enough to feed your fiction addiction! In this second installment of the Eleanor Ames YA spy thriller series, Ellie is trying to make up for her con artist past and her mistakes in the first book, especially putting the wrong person in prison (well, sort of) and hiding things from her boyfriend (though he […]

Posted May 9, 2018 in Reviews / 42 Comments
By a Charm and a Curse by Jaime Questell: Review, Giveaway & Questell’s Top Ten Addictions

By a Charm and a Curse by Jaime Questell: Review, Giveaway & Questell’s Top Ten Addictions

Buy Links: Who doesn’t love a book about a magical circus? A circus with both a charm and a curse? Sign me up! What Fed My Addiction: The circus atmosphere. I don’t know what it is about a traveling circus or carnival, but I just love this setting. There’s already such a sense of awe and wonder there that it works really well for a fantastical story. Plus, they’re a little creepy (I think I always […]

Island of Exiles and Sea of Strangers by Erica Cameron: Review & Giveaway

Island of Exiles and Sea of Strangers by Erica Cameron: Review & Giveaway

Today I’m featuring the first two books in Erica Cameron’s Ryogan Chronicles, a fantasy adventure series that pushes the envelope in many ways. This first book in the series throws us into a strange and deadly desert world where every day is a fight for survival.  What Fed My Addiction: Utterly unique. I’ve never read anything like this series, and the world that Cameron has created is beyond anything I could possibly imagine. Like, seriously, […]

Posted December 15, 2017 in Giveaways (Ended), Reviews / 4 Comments
Seize Today by Pintip Dunn: Review & Giveaway

Seize Today by Pintip Dunn: Review & Giveaway

***NOTE: Seize Today is the third book in the Forget Tomorrow Trilogy (the first book was a NYT Bestselling and RITA™ Award-winning book). This book doesn’t really contain anything but minor spoilers for the first two books in the series. Click to read my reviews of Forget Tomorrow and Remember Yesterday.*** The books in this trilogy just got progressively better and better! I really enjoyed the first book, but I had some qualms that held me back from loving it. […]

Posted October 26, 2017 in Giveaways (Ended), Reviews / 6 Comments
Violet Grenade by Victoria Scott: Review, Giveaway & Scott’s Top 5 Writing Snack Attack Addictions

Violet Grenade by Victoria Scott: Review, Giveaway & Scott’s Top 5 Writing Snack Attack Addictions

Okay, here’s the deal: This book is seriously messed up! It kind of reminds me of a train wreck you can’t look away from—not because it’s bad, by any means, but because the characters and the situation are so incredibly, intensely broken and dark. What Fed My Addiction: Surreal contemporary? The book is interesting because I was never quite sure what I was reading. I assumed from the beginning that it was sort of a dark […]

Bite-Sized Reviews of Waking in Time, Redux, Confessions of a High School Disaster, Simon Vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda, and Mutant Mantis Lunch Ladies

Bite-Sized Reviews of Waking in Time, Redux, Confessions of a High School Disaster, Simon Vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda, and Mutant Mantis Lunch Ladies

I’ve gotten a lot of new books for review lately, and I’ve decided to do bite-sized reviews of some of them, so I don’t have to post every single day of the week for forever. Hope these bite-sized reviews will be enough to feed your fiction addiction! I’m a huge fan of time-travel stories, so when the author offered this one up for review (at an event I attended) I had to snatch it up! I’m […]

Posted March 22, 2017 in Reviews / 19 Comments
Bite-Size Reviews: The Stranger Game, What Light, Everyday Magic, The Lying Planet

Bite-Size Reviews: The Stranger Game, What Light, Everyday Magic, The Lying Planet

Lots of reviews being posted today. Hopefully these bite-sized reviews will be enough to feed your fiction addiction! The Stranger Game by Cylin Busby Published by Balzer & Bray on 10/25/16 Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary, Suspense Pages: 288 Source: Edelweiss My content rating: YA (Physical abuse shown, sexual abuse referenced but not described) My rating: The Stranger Game is a dark, suspenseful, and twisty young adult novel—perfect for fans of Lauren Oliver and E. Lockhart—about fifteen-year-old Nico Walker, whose sister returns […]

Posted November 25, 2016 in Reviews / 8 Comments
Bite-Sized Reviews: Gemina and Our Chemical Hearts

Bite-Sized Reviews: Gemina and Our Chemical Hearts

Once again, there are so many releases this time of year that I’m resorting to bite-sized reviews for some of them. Hopefully these bite-sized reviews will be enough to feed your fiction addiction! Gemina by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman Series: The Illuminae Files #2 Published by Knopf Books for Young Readers on 10/18/16 Genres: Young Adult, Science Fiction Pages: 608 Source: BEA My content rating: YA (Violence, Drug use, Swears are “censored”) My rating: The highly anticipated sequel to the instant […]

Posted October 12, 2016 in Reviews / 12 Comments
Remember Yesterday by Pintip Dunn – Review & Giveaway

Remember Yesterday by Pintip Dunn – Review & Giveaway

***NOTE: Remember Yesterday is the sequel to the NYT Bestselling and RITA™ Award-winning book, Forget Tomorrow. This review may contain spoilers for the first book in the series. If you haven’t read book one, click the link to read my review of Forget Tomorrow to read about why I loved the first book and then scroll down to the bottom of this post to enter for a chance to win an annotated copy!!!*** Remember Yesterday picks up […]

Posted October 7, 2016 in Giveaways (Ended), Reviews / 6 Comments