Publisher: Razorbill


Aug 29
Bite-Sized Reviews Audiobook Edition: Midnight Jewel, Daughter of Smoke and Bone Trilogy, and Of Beast and Beauty

Bite-Sized Reviews Audiobook Edition: Midnight Jewel, Daughter of Smoke and Bone Trilogy, and Of Beast and Beauty

Coyer, Reviews 24

I’ve got bite-sized reviews of some of the audiobooks I’ve been listening to lately. I truly love my library (or, technically, most of these came from my mom’s library). If you have access to Axis 360, I highly recommend you check it out—they have a fantastic selection of audiobooks! I hope these bite-sized reviews will be enough to feed your fiction addiction! One thing to know going into this book is that it takes place concurrently with the events in The Glittering Court, but it’s told from the perspective of Mira as opposed to Adelaide. This means that some of the story overlaps. But, if you read book one, you remember that there were a lot of mysteries surrounding both Mira and Tamsin. This book fills in those holes for Mira and we find out where she was disappearing to all the time—among other secrets. I really enjoyed the spy aspects of the book… Read more »


Jul 31
Wandering Star by Romina Russell: A Rereadathon Review & Giveaway!

Wandering Star by Romina Russell: A Rereadathon Review & Giveaway!

Coyer, Giveaways (Ended), Reviews 14 ★★★★

It’s been a long time since I read the first book in this series (I probably should have actually participated in the rereadathon of the first book, but I just didn’t have time), so it took me a little bit of time to remember what was happening, but once I got myself warmed up, I found that I was enthralled with the worlds of the Zodiac once again! This second book picked up right where the first left off—after the destruction of Cancer, Rho and her brother are refugees of sorts on Capricorn. She’s overwhelmed with guilt over Mathias’s and her father’s deaths (not to mention many other citizens of Cancer) and she’s pretty much given up on being a leader. Of course, she might not get to choose whether or not to lead. What Fed My Addiction: The Zodiac worlds. I just love the concept of the worlds of Zodiac… Read more »


Feb 27
I Finished Two Series! Bite-Sized Reviews of Silver Shadows & The Ruby Circle by Richelle Mead and MILA 2.0: Redemption by Debra Driza

I Finished Two Series! Bite-Sized Reviews of Silver Shadows & The Ruby Circle by Richelle Mead and MILA 2.0: Redemption by Debra Driza

Reviews 11

Look at me!! I managed to finish not one but two series that I was behind on! This has to be some sort of record for me!! I know the rest of the world read these long ago, but I figure all three of these books deserve at least a bite-sized review. I hope these bite-sized reviews will give you enough of a taste to feed your fiction addiction! I know I truly love this series because it’s been three years since I read The Fiery Heart, and it didn’t take me any time at all to remember what was going on or to reconnect with my favorite characters. That’s honestly saying a lot because lately my brain is a sieve and I’m lucky if I can remember what went on in a previous book in a series for a few months, much less three years! This book picks up with… Read more »


Jan 31
Bite-Sized Reviews of RoseBlood, Frost and The Glittering Court

Bite-Sized Reviews of RoseBlood, Frost and The Glittering Court

Reviews 12

I have quite a few reviews I need to catch up on, so I thought I’d do another installment of bite-sized reviews and knock a few of them out. Hopefully these bite-sized reviews will be enough to feed your fiction addiction! I don’t know why, but I BARELY made it through this book. I just wasn’t engaged and nothing happened. Until the end of the book, literally almost nothing interesting (in my opinion) happened. It was all Thorn creepily watching Rune and Rune worrying about a boy she hurt with her magical opera voice. I nearly DNF’d at 50% but I was curious how it ended up, so I skim-read the second half, only reading carefully when something exciting happened. I did a lot of skim-reading. Lots of my friends enjoyed this book, so maybe it was just me? I simply couldn’t connect to it, though I will say that… Read more »


Nov 25
Bite-Size Reviews: The Stranger Game, What Light, Everyday Magic, The Lying Planet

Bite-Size Reviews: The Stranger Game, What Light, Everyday Magic, The Lying Planet

Reviews 8 ★★★★

Lots of reviews being posted today. Hopefully these bite-sized reviews will be enough to feed your fiction addiction! The Stranger Game by Cylin Busby Published by Balzer & Bray on 10/25/16 Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary, Suspense Pages: 288 Source: Edelweiss My content rating: YA (Physical abuse shown, sexual abuse referenced but not described) My rating: The Stranger Game is a dark, suspenseful, and twisty young adult novel—perfect for fans of Lauren Oliver and E. Lockhart—about fifteen-year-old Nico Walker, whose sister returns home after a four-year disappearance. When Nico Walker’s older sister mysteriously disappears, her parents, family, and friends are devastated. But Nico can never admit what she herself feels: relief at finally being free of Sarah’s daily cruelties. Then the best and worst thing happens: four years later, after dozens of false leads, Sarah is found. But this girl is much changed from the one Nico knew. She’s thin and drawn, where Sarah had been golden… Read more »


Apr 23
Dual Review – Soundless by Richelle Mead

Dual Review – Soundless by Richelle Mead

Reviews 25 ★★★★

Welcome to our first dual review here at Feed Your Fiction Addiction! My mom and I are both going to share our thoughts on the book Soundless. Hopefully you’ll enjoy getting two different perspectives! The Story This is the first time I have written a review and I’m both excited and a little overwhelmed. This book is about a village of people who are all deaf. They have no idea why their community has been totally deaf for generations. They live on the top of a mountain cut off from the rest of the world. Rock slides have blocked their paths off the mountaintop and there is no fertile ground so they have no resources for food. They survive by mining and sending the precious metals down to the village below via a zipline in return for small amounts of food, barely enough to survive. There are three jobs:  Artist, Miner… Read more »