Publisher: HarperCollins

By Your Side & The Fill-In Boyfriend by Kasie West

By Your Side & The Fill-In Boyfriend by Kasie West

This book is cute and fun with a bit of a serious topic thrown in. It’s pretty much everything I expect from a Kasie West romance. What Fed My Addiction: Stuck in a library! Come on, this is like a dream come true, right? Who hasn’t dreamed of being locked in a library? Well, okay, maybe this isn’t that normal of a fantasy … but it sounds like a dream to me! I thought it was fun […]

Posted February 10, 2017 in Reviews / 20 Comments
Bite-Sized Reviews of the Rest of the Books I Read in 2016 (Including The Beauty of Darkness and Glass Sword)

Bite-Sized Reviews of the Rest of the Books I Read in 2016 (Including The Beauty of Darkness and Glass Sword)

Okay, so I might be exaggerating a little bit with that title—I’m not actually reviewing all of the rest of the books I read in 2016, but I am reviewing most of them. The only holdouts are a couple of books that I plan to review along with future books in the series and a couple that are releasing next week (which I’ll review then). Oh, and I’m still reading and the month isn’t quite over, so […]

Posted December 30, 2016 in Reviews / 12 Comments
The Secret of a Heart Note by Stacey Lee – Review

The Secret of a Heart Note by Stacey Lee – Review

This utterly unique book would best be described as magical realism: It’s a perfect blend of contemporary romance and a fantastical twist, which makes it appealing to fans of multiple genres (because it never really goes too far in either direction). The synopsis describes the book well, so I’m going to jump straight to my review! What Fed My Addiction: Everything described in smells. I thought I might get a bit tired of this, but I […]

Posted December 21, 2016 in Reviews / 16 Comments
Bite-Size Reviews: The Stranger Game, What Light, Everyday Magic, The Lying Planet

Bite-Size Reviews: The Stranger Game, What Light, Everyday Magic, The Lying Planet

Lots of reviews being posted today. Hopefully these bite-sized reviews will be enough to feed your fiction addiction! The Stranger Game by Cylin Busby Published by Balzer & Bray on 10/25/16 Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary, Suspense Pages: 288 Source: Edelweiss My content rating: YA (Physical abuse shown, sexual abuse referenced but not described) My rating: The Stranger Game is a dark, suspenseful, and twisty young adult novel—perfect for fans of Lauren Oliver and E. Lockhart—about fifteen-year-old Nico Walker, whose sister returns […]

Posted November 25, 2016 in Reviews / 8 Comments
Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake – 5 Star “That Was Awesome” Review & Giveaway

Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake – 5 Star “That Was Awesome” Review & Giveaway

This book had me hooked from the very start. I was pretty much fascinated by this story of triplets who are all raised as queens – destined to kill each other after they turn sixteen (well, one of them has to kill the other two – the future all balances on which of them succeeds).  The Queens: We first meet Katharine, who is supposed to be a poisoner (which, somewhat ironically, actually means that she’s immune to […]

Posted September 20, 2016 in All-Time Favorites, Giveaways (Ended), Reviews / 21 Comments
The Thousandth Floor by Katharine McGee – ARC Review

The Thousandth Floor by Katharine McGee – ARC Review

A fun guilty pleasure read with lots of drama and an interesting mystery, The Thousandth Floor had me intrigued from the start! What Fed My Addiction:  The Players: Since there were SO many characters and POV’s in this book, I’ll give you a little rundown of the major players. I really enjoyed almost all of them! Avery and Atlas: These two live on the top floor in the penthouse. Even though Avery is obviously the […]

Posted August 24, 2016 in Reviews / 13 Comments
Victoria Schwab Event Recap

Victoria Schwab Event Recap

I was lucky enough to be able to attend Victoria Schwab’s tour for This Savage Song (which I ADORED – click the link to see my review) at Anderson’s Bookshop, and I thought I’d share some of the highlights with you! Victoria was a fantastic speaker, and I can honestly say that this was one of the best author events I’ve been to! First of all, the picture above was “stolen” from Schwab’s Twitter feed […]

Posted August 10, 2016 in Book Events / 19 Comments
This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab – 5 Star Review!

This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab – 5 Star Review!

Wow! Just … wow! I haven’t read Schwab before, and now I know what I’ve been missing. I absolutely loved this story of humanity’s worst ills come to life in the form of monsters. What Fed My Addiction: Monstrous! This book gives us a bleak (but oh so fascinating) look at the human condition. In Schwab’s fantasy world, the urban areas have been overtaken by monsters that are born out of violence. Whenever a violent act […]

Posted June 27, 2016 in All-Time Favorites, Reviews / 21 Comments
Wanderlost by Jen Malone – Review

Wanderlost by Jen Malone – Review

Loved this coming of age story about a girl who discovers she’s much more adventurous than she imagined herself to be! With a super adorable love interest and a main character who shows incredible character growth throughout the book, I highly recommend this one!! This is the sort of book that’s all sorts of adorable and just has you constantly either swooning or laughing out loud. Remember when I asked if an author’s bio ever made […]

Posted June 7, 2016 in Reviews / 9 Comments
The Cage and The Hunt by Megan Shepherd – Review

The Cage and The Hunt by Megan Shepherd – Review

The Cage by Megan Shepherd Series: The Cage #1 Published by Balzer & Bray on 5/26/15 Genres: Young Adult, Sci Fi, Fantasy Pages: 405 Source: Edelweiss My content rating: YA (Nothing more than kissing) My rating: The Maze Runner meets Scott Westerfeld in this gripping new series about teens held captive in a human zoo by an otherworldly race. From Megan Shepherd, the acclaimed author of The Madman’s Daughter trilogy. When Cora Mason wakes in a desert, she doesn’t know where […]

Posted May 24, 2016 in Reviews / 21 Comments