Publisher: Penguin

I Finished Two Series! Bite-Sized Reviews of Silver Shadows & The Ruby Circle by Richelle Mead and MILA 2.0: Redemption by Debra Driza

I Finished Two Series! Bite-Sized Reviews of Silver Shadows & The Ruby Circle by Richelle Mead and MILA 2.0: Redemption by Debra Driza

Look at me!! I managed to finish not one but two series that I was behind on! This has to be some sort of record for me!! I know the rest of the world read these long ago, but I figure all three of these books deserve at least a bite-sized review. I hope these bite-sized reviews will give you enough of a taste to feed your fiction addiction! I know I truly love this series […]

Posted February 27, 2017 in Reviews / 11 Comments
Bite-Sized Reviews of RoseBlood, Frost and The Glittering Court

Bite-Sized Reviews of RoseBlood, Frost and The Glittering Court

I have quite a few reviews I need to catch up on, so I thought I’d do another installment of bite-sized reviews and knock a few of them out. Hopefully these bite-sized reviews will be enough to feed your fiction addiction! I don’t know why, but I BARELY made it through this book. I just wasn’t engaged and nothing happened. Until the end of the book, literally almost nothing interesting (in my opinion) happened. It […]

Posted January 31, 2017 in Reviews / 12 Comments
Bite-Size Reviews: The Stranger Game, What Light, Everyday Magic, The Lying Planet

Bite-Size Reviews: The Stranger Game, What Light, Everyday Magic, The Lying Planet

Lots of reviews being posted today. Hopefully these bite-sized reviews will be enough to feed your fiction addiction! The Stranger Game by Cylin Busby Published by Balzer & Bray on 10/25/16 Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary, Suspense Pages: 288 Source: Edelweiss My content rating: YA (Physical abuse shown, sexual abuse referenced but not described) My rating: The Stranger Game is a dark, suspenseful, and twisty young adult novel—perfect for fans of Lauren Oliver and E. Lockhart—about fifteen-year-old Nico Walker, whose sister returns […]

Posted November 25, 2016 in Reviews / 8 Comments
Bite-Sized Reviews: Gemina and Our Chemical Hearts

Bite-Sized Reviews: Gemina and Our Chemical Hearts

Once again, there are so many releases this time of year that I’m resorting to bite-sized reviews for some of them. Hopefully these bite-sized reviews will be enough to feed your fiction addiction! Gemina by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman Series: The Illuminae Files #2 Published by Knopf Books for Young Readers on 10/18/16 Genres: Young Adult, Science Fiction Pages: 608 Source: BEA My content rating: YA (Violence, Drug use, Swears are “censored”) My rating: The highly anticipated sequel to the instant […]

Posted October 12, 2016 in Reviews / 12 Comments
Bite-Sized Audiobook Reviews: On the Jellicoe Road, Forgotten, Spin, Zac and Mia

Bite-Sized Audiobook Reviews: On the Jellicoe Road, Forgotten, Spin, Zac and Mia

A few quick reviews of audiobooks I’ve been listening to this summer. Hopefully these bite-sized reviews will be enough to feed your fiction addiction! On the Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta Published by Bolinda Audio (originally by Penguin Australia) in 5/2010 Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary, Magical Realism Pages: 290  Audio Length: 8 hours and 53 minutes Source: SYNC My content rating: YA (Characters have sex, Death & dying described) My rating: I’m dreaming of the boy in the tree. I tell him stories. […]

Posted September 10, 2016 in Reviews / 11 Comments
Bite-Sized Reviews – Treason, Just a Girl, and Me Before You

Bite-Sized Reviews – Treason, Just a Girl, and Me Before You

A few quick reviews of some of the books I’ve read (or listened to this summer). Hopefully these bite-sized reviews will be enough to feed your fiction addiction! Treason by S. M. Boyce Self-Published in October 2012 Genres: Fantasy Pages: 430  Audio Length: 13 hrs and 19 mins Source: Won It! My content rating: YA or NA (Nothing more than kissing, Some violence) My rating: Kara Magari ignited a war when she stumbled into Ourea and found the Grimoire: a powerful artifact […]

Posted August 18, 2016 in Reviews / 9 Comments
Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi – A Whimsical Review

Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi – A Whimsical Review

Okay, I lied. My actual review for this book probably isn’t going to be all that whimsical, but the book itself certainly is! This is an ADORABLE middle grade read, filled with colorful descriptions of magical happenings and set in the topsy-turvy, sometimes baffling world of Furthermore.   What Fed My Addiction: Furthermore. If you read the blurb of this book, you will know exactly what to expect. Not only does it do a fantastic job of describing the […]

Posted August 17, 2016 in Reviews / 16 Comments
Bite-Sized Reviews – Truly Madly Guilty, Rebel of the Sands, Ready Player One

Bite-Sized Reviews – Truly Madly Guilty, Rebel of the Sands, Ready Player One

A few quick reviews of some of the books I’ve read this summer. Hopefully these bite-sized reviews will be enough to feed your fiction addiction! Truly Madly Guilty by Liane Moriarty Published by Flatiron Books in 6/26/16 Genres: Adult, Contemporary Pages: 432 Source: BEA My content rating: Talk of sex, but nothing more My rating: Six responsible adults. Three cute kids. One small dog. It’s just a normal weekend. What could possibly go wrong? Sam and Clementine have a wonderful, albeit, busy life: […]

Posted July 16, 2016 in Reviews / 15 Comments
Bite-Sized Audiobook Reviews – Porcelain Keys, The Accident Season, and Every Last Word

Bite-Sized Audiobook Reviews – Porcelain Keys, The Accident Season, and Every Last Word

A few quick reviews of audiobooks I’ve been listening to this summer. Hopefully these bite-sized reviews will be enough to feed your fiction addiction! Porcelain Keys by Sarah Beard Published by Cedar Fort Publishing & Media in 1/14 Genres: Young Adult, New Adult, Contemporary, Romance Pages: 345  Audio Length: 11 hours and 41 minutes Source: The Author My content rating: YA (Nothing more than kissing) My rating: Aria’s life is full of secrets–secrets about her mother’s death, her father’s cruelty, and her dream to […]

Posted June 28, 2016 in Reviews / 16 Comments
Summer of Supernovas by Darcy Woods – Review

Summer of Supernovas by Darcy Woods – Review

A quick note from Nicole for those of you who are regulars around here – this is my mom’s (Gay’s) first solo review (okay, fine, I interjected a few things here and there – but, for the most part, it’s hers!). Hopefully you’ll be seeing lots more of these! To put it simply, this is a story of a girl looking for her astrological soulmate, and she’s on a deadline. Wil promised her mother before she […]

Posted June 24, 2016 in Reviews / 10 Comments